

FOR MORE INFORMATION: Brett Crisp, Scott Insurance 336-510-0103, bcrisp@scottins.com www.scottins.com

For Immediate Release

Scott Insurance Names Board of Directors for 2018-2019

LYNCHBURG, Va., August 24, 2018 - Scott Insurance recently announced its Board of Directors for the 2018-2019 term. Continuing as directors are Andrew Chambers, Vice President; Bret Grieves, Vice President; Bo Hawthorne, Vice President; Jayme Johnston, Vice President; Erik Koroneos, Vice President; Keith Mann, Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer; Hutch Mauck, President; and Sean Willoughby-Ray, Vice President.

Nancy Ahrens, Vice President, joins the Board for her first term. Having joined Scott's property and casualty production team in Richmond, Va., in 2001 as a risk advisor, Ahrens has displayed exceptional cultural and sales leadership making her a natural fit for the company's Board.

"Nancy has been an integral and engaged leader in our Richmond office," said Hutch Mauck, President. "Her many years of experience and extensive knowledge of the industry will help Nancy serve our company well in her newly assumed leadership role on our Board."

To learn more about the Scott Insurance Board of Directors, visit www.scottins.com.

About Scott Insurance

Scott Insurance, a division of James A. Scott & Son, Inc., is one of the largest independent, employee-owned agencies in the Southeast. Headquartered in Lynchburg, Va., the company has additional offices in Charlotte, Greensboro and Raleigh, North Carolina; Knoxville and Nashville, Tennessee; Greenville, South Carolina; and Richmond and Roanoke, Virginia; and captive insurance operations in Grand Cayman and the United States.



Nancy Ahrens joins eight other company leaders on the Scott Insurance Board of Directors for the 2018-2019 term.